Do Good Tirelessly And Often


Never Get Tired of Doing Little Things / visual bookmark #18216046

Never get tired of doing little things for others, sometimes those little things occupy the biggest part of their hearts.

The above words remind of Galatians 6:9.

This year I’ve decided to minimize the pressure of Christmas present hunting. I told my 5-year-old that she was to select 2 toys that she no longer plays with to give as presents to someone else. Win – win, I don’t have to spend more money than I can, and someone else is more blessed this Christmas.

This was last night, early this morning she showed me the two stuffed toys she wants to give away. The teddy elephant is in mint condition but Winnie the Pooh’s nose had a run in with a pair of scissors, so he won’t be going anywhere. When she told her father about ‘her’ plan, he was visibly impressed! 🙂

So now that I’m being out done by a 5-year-old, I’ll be looking for 2 items worth passing along too. I’m already thinking that one of them might be a bottle of perfume.

What win – win activity can you do this Christmas with your family? I welcome more ideas in the comments below. 

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Do Good Tirelessly And Often

  1. PC says:

    Hello friend, thank you so much for stopping by ragamuffinpc.com and taking the time to leave a comment. It means a lot. Honestly!

Leave a Reply

