What’s Happened to 2011?

If Plan A doesn't Wokr

If PLan A Doesn't Work, The Alphabet HAs 25 More Letters! Stay Cool! Image from ileftmybootsinparis.tumblr.com

 

Gosh, November is already at an end and I feel like I haven’t made a dent in my “plans” for 2011.

1. I haven’t read my 12 books. I lost steam on the reading sometime in July. I’m reading through Joyce Meyer’s The Confident Woman.

2. www.ScentsandFragrances.com and www.scentsandfragrances.co.uk are up and standing – I need them sprinting.

3. My pre-momma body still insists on staying hidden, even on this No Carb Tuesday. For this one, I may need to join a group and let my competitive spirit resurface.

4. The house rules are still not up, so it’s no wonder I keep repeating the same things to the kids. Dear Supernanny, Please Help!

I read somewhere that “planning is sometimes a form of procrastination,” and I admit I may have used it as such. For 2012 (there I go planning), I will have fewer goals and work them daily. After all, my days are numbered.

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “What’s Happened to 2011?

  1. Angela says:

    i needed this…

  2. Angela says:

    the pic 🙂

  3. UNAMI says:

    Over the years I have found the most manageable thing to do is have one goal for the year that becomes the centre of all that I do…for this year it was ‘ learn to relax..when you need it’ and it has been so freeing (is that a word?) to know I have permission from myself to just STOP and relax….

    • UOpiyo says:

      Wow, one goal for the year, sounds doable. The funny thing I’ve been afraid to have just one goal because I think it’ll mean that I’m lazy, but setting more than one has always made me feel like I’m trying to serve too many masters and not 1 of them is happy.
      I’m loving this idea Unami. It’s so liberating.

Leave a Reply

