A Childhood Memory

Cute Baby in a Crochet Minnie Mouse Costume

Cute Baby in a Crochet Minnie Mouse Costume

 

*Image from MyPosterBook.

This is so adorable. It reminds me of my very first doll (before this age I don’t remember having a store -bought doll) when I was maybe 7 years old. I used to crochet outfits for this doll – I even made a pair a pair of trousers 🙂

All her outfits were orange because I could only find orange wool. It didn’t matter to me that she didn’t have a left leg and a right arm – at least we had a head to work with.

Have you spotted a picture online that bring back a childhood memory?

3 thoughts on “A Childhood Memory

  1. Katie says:

    This picture is adorable!! Do you know where I can fid the pattern???

    • UOpiyo says:

      Hi Katie.
      For the life of me I can’t remember where I found this picture or weather there was a pattern for it. Will hunt around and let you know if I find it.
      I just thought the picture was cute. And I missed the reference.

      Okay, just found it on Tumblr and Piccsy. There’s no pattern provided or anything to say where the picture is from. Sorry.
      Take care.
      Ps. I personally don’t know how to read crochet pattern, I’d just guess the stitches from a picture – crazy!! 🙂

  2. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/minnie-mouse-inspired-diaper-cover-crochet-pattern
    You can purchase a similar pattern from the link above.
    I’m going to try my hand at winging it first. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

